Posted by: sugarbitescakes | February 2, 2013

Cartman Cake

Happy New Year!

Back in January I made a cake for my friend’s birthday. Because he let me do whatever I wanted, and because he’s a fan of South Park, I made him a Cartman cake.

The cake was red velvet cake filled and iced with a new icing I wanted to try out – Swiss meringue cream cheese buttercream.

I printed some pictures of Cartman from the front and from the side in the same size as I wanted the cake to be and cut them out to get the right shape for Cartman’s body.

IMG_5326

Then I iced the carved cake and put it in the freezer to harden the icing before covering it in fondant.

IMG_5329

The end result was a fat little angry cake complete with a double chin.

IMG_5332

IMG_5340

Because this cake was fairly small I didn’t put any dividers inside the cake. A divider would have made it easier to cut. BUT it turned out the best way to cut it was to decapitate Cartman. Delicious!

IMG_5347

Happy birthday old man!

Leave a Reply

Categories

