Posted by: sugarbitescakes | October 28, 2012

Bake Sale Cakes

We had a bake sale at work to raise money for the United Way. I knew lots of people were bringing cookies and cupcakes so I decided to make some small cakes.

I baked 3 Deep Dark Chocolate cakes and 3 green velvet cakes and decorated them like this:

 

Untitled

 

My favorite was the Boston Bruins cake. My favorite team! I’ve made other hockey logos before but this is the first time I’ve been able to make my favorite one. I knew there were a few other Bruins fans at work who would go for it.

Untitled

 

This one was because Halloween is just around the corner. Easiest fondant covering job ever!

Untitled

 

I made this one kind of girly because I had these flowers left over from another project. This one didn’t sell so I just left it out for people to eat.

Untitled

 

And because we live in Saskatchewan I made 3 Roughrider logo cakes.

Untitled

 

We sold the cakes for $20 each. 5 sold so I helped raise $100 for United Way!

Leave a Reply

Categories

